Finished Assignment Three

Well I’ve officially finished Assignment Three. Phew this one took a serious amount of time and at times I really thought I’d given myself too much to do what with the theme and story and everything but I think it’s paid off. At least I’m pretty happy with it.

But I’m not going to sit and put my feet up, I’m cracking on with the next section, Light. I’m looking forward to this section because I really don’t know much about lighting when it comes to photography. I mean, I know shade gives soft lighting and things like that but I don’t know as much about it as I do about, say, composition.

I have peeked ahead at what is coming up in the assignment just to get some ideas.

I can’t wait to document the lighting throughout one day, I will probably chose to do this from our holiday home which has an amazing view and such a brilliant choice of sunsets. I could wake up really early and document the dawn right through until it’s just a starry vista.  Then of course there is sitting in a town or city centre at night taking photos. I’m a bit nervous when it comes to being out quite late but I am really looking forward to it at the same time.

I’ll post Assignment Three up soon.

Leave a Reply

