Introducing Somersaulting Aphid

I was taking photos of the flowers when this little aphid alighted on my hand. With the camera set to self timer and the macro lens attached I held my finger up to the camera and tried to get the aphid in focus in the ten second timer. As I took it the wind blew it in the air making it look like a somersaulting aphid. I never realised quite how beautiful they are up so close, its wings seem to glimmer with glitter and magic.

photo

Somersaulting Aphid

Leave a Reply

