Inspiration

Today on Google there is a link to a new Trek on the Google Earth/Street View. Intrigued I went to it and saw this about the Great Pyramids of Giza. I scrolled down four times until I reached the ‘Digging for Truth’ I’ve not stopped staring at it. http://www.google.com/maps/about/behind-the-scenes/streetview/treks/pyramids-of-giza/

I love how the five clips brilliantly and perfectly portray the world of Egypt, the feel of the sand, the roughness of the pyramids together with a great wide angle shot and a glimpse of history. Hovering over each one so individually they can play their role in the story. Obviously

I would love to create something like that that captures the essence of a place so perfectly so you feel as though you’ve visited it yourself. Perhaps something to be considered for the People and Place Course which I intend to do next.

Leave a Reply

