Cloudy Weather and Rain Part Three

Rain.

The reason I’m posting this late is because the weather has literally refused to rain. Or at least when it has it always makes my asthma so bad I’m stuck in all day unable to take photos. But this morning I woke up and hurray it was raining. I grabbed my Canon camera and realised the macro was on. But I thought that would be good for some nice raindrop close ups. While I waited for the cats to realise they’d made a big mistake going outside, I took some photos.

Skye arrived first, drenched, howling. I felt really bad taking a photo of him. I made sure he was only standing there for about fifteen seconds or so and then let him in. Arran came after and I gave her an extra 15 seconds in the photo as well.

IMG_0965 IMG_0954 IMG_0955 IMG_0981 IMG_0971 IMG_0975 IMG_0976

It says in the course that rain is usually when photography stops. But personally I love the rain, everything has this gorgeous saturated look and all the colours are suddenly so vivid. Plus there are so many opportunities to be had. I can’t wait for the narrative part of the rain.

So that was the exercise done at about half seven in the morning while everyone else was asleep 😛

Leave a Reply

